Belief

I stood alone, at the crossroads
Not knowing which way to go
One way lead to my ambition,
That I always dreamt of!
And the other to, that place
Where everyone wanted me to be
I had to choose; one of the two
The other way also lead to success
But that, was not what I strived for

I wished to live my dream,
To fulfill my desires and passion
No one believed in my dream
And I too had lost all faith
That’s when you held my hand
And drew me to the path
That lead to my dream.
You believed in me;
When I ceased to believe in myself.

Leave a Reply

