In Search of A Muse

In crowded places and in secluded corners,
In naughty winks and scared glances,
In the broad daylight or in the murky night,
I search for the muse who’s made for my words.

I search for a face, calm and carefree,
That masks a soul that wants to break free.
I search for eyes that I can silently follow around
To see the deep desires that they hide.

I will listen to your voice as it fumbles
Speaking of fears that are known to none
I will stare awestruck at your dimples
When you speak of memories you adore

If not the world, I can promise you words
My words, or you can say my heart if you wish
Words- that paint a portrait of you
And words that live just for you.

Leave a Reply

